Defeat Garden

Pork chops with rhubarb chutney

Posted on: May 18, 2010

  • Here’s what we had for supper tonight: Pork chops with rhubarb chutney.  I got the recipe here, but played with it a little since we didn’t have everything that was on the list.  I used raisins insted of dried cherries, and some delicious vidalia onions instead of a red onion.  We got our first week of veggies from the CSA, and I had never cooked with rhubarb, so I found this recipe.  There aren’t very many recipes for rhubarb out there that aren’t desserts, I noticed.  Next time I make it, the man said I should take pictures as I’m cooking instead of after it’s finished.  It was amazing how much the rhubarb, apples, and onions decreased after they were cooked.
5 Responses to "Pork chops with rhubarb chutney"

I had never thought of using rhubarb to make chutney but it would be good since it’s so tart. Personally, I love it as dessert. Good luck with your CSA. Looking forward to more posts.

Thanks Tammy! I’m glad you visited.

This looks fantastic. I’ll bet it can be a little disappointing going out to eat when they don’t cook as well as you do. (You have plenty of room to cook rhubarb.) 🙂

This is why when we do go out to eat, we pick places that cook things I don’t 🙂

[…] Pork chops with rhubarb chutney May 2010 4 comments Possibly related posts: (automatically generated)I Haz Blog for iPhone App Reviews! And case reviews! LikeBe the first to like this post. […]

Leave a Reply

