Defeat Garden

Stir-Fry Update

Posted on: June 25, 2010

I promise, my stir fry isn’t always as bad as it was on my last stir-fry post 🙂  Here’s a better picture:

Really, all you have to do is chop up veggies and fry ’em in the pan!  Delicious!

I almost want to eat the vegetables raw sometimes:

I’ll give it a shot, but this was a while ago, so I’m not sure which vegetables I used 🙂

Onions

green onions

yellow and orange bell pepper

garlic scrapes

mushrooms

chinese cabbage

chicken – cooked and cubed (or as near as I could get with hot chicken 🙂 )

Speaking of garlic scrapes, I had never heard of them until last year when we got them from our CSA, but now I love them!

You can use them like garlic and a little like green onions, too.  Here’s a picture of a few of them before they were chopped and some of them already chopped.  I’ve been known to eat them raw (of course, I do that with green onions, too!), put them in salads, and smash them into anything that I eat smashed (turnips sound really good right now!).

I think I need a new cutting board, too!  I’ve noticed that whenever I want to use it, I’m always pulling it out of the dishwasher.  I have a wooden one, but I’m scared to put that one into the dishwasher since the other wooden one I had fell apart in there!

Leave a Reply

