Defeat Garden

Pork chops with brussels sprouts

Posted on: July 10, 2010

The pork chops are good, but the brussels sprouts are really the best part of this meal (no, really!)

I don’t have pictures of the process for this recipe because I was charging my camera.  I just fried up the pork chops in Italian seasonings and olive oil while I was making the Brussels sprouts.

For the Brussels sprouts, I made half a package of bacon (chopped up small before putting it into the pan), and then chopped up an onion and some garlic.  Once the bacon was crispy and there was lots of bacon grease, I added in the onion and garlic.  While those were cooking, I chopped the Brussels sprouts (I used about 30 small ones) in the food processor.  The man also likes them sliced or whole, but this is my favorite way to eat them.

Once the onion and garlic were cooked nicely, I added the Brussels sprouts to the pan for about 5 minutes.  Don’t cook them too long, or they might get mushy, and then they don’t taste very well.  But eat them this way, and you’ll wonder why you never had them before!

3 Responses to "Pork chops with brussels sprouts"

I have NEVER seen a recipe where brussel sprouts are chopped but this, together with the bacon might actually get my kids to eat them.

I never knew I liked Brussels sprouts until I tried this! Now I think I could eat them every day! I hope you enjoy!

[…] Comment! This is a menu that we have pretty often.  (see here) […]

Leave a Reply

