Defeat Garden

Peanut Chicken

Posted on: July 22, 2010

I don’t really remember what caused me to try this one, but it was good!  I don’t really like peanut butter, but everyone else in my house does, so it was time to try a recipe with peanut butter!

This is another recipe from my well-used copy of Dana Carpender’s book (which you can get here if you’re interested).

I used:

4 chicken breasts

cumin and cinnamon

an onion, garlic (well, I would have but I was out, so I used garlic powder instead)

peanut butter

lemon juice

peppers

tomatoes

Chop up the onion and garlic and saute them in a pan.  Combine cumin and cinnamon in a 2:1 ratio and rub it onto the chicken.  Brown the chicken in the same pan as the onion mixture.  While that’s cooking, combine the other ingredients in a food processor and mix until you have a thick sauce.

Once the chicken is cooked through, add the sauce and let it warm.

Leave a Reply

