Defeat Garden

Stuffed Peppers

Posted on: August 7, 2010

Who doesn’t love stuffed peppers?  Here are the ones that I made for supper last night:

My favorite thing about stuffed peppers is that you can make them in so many different ways!  You can make them with different spices, cooked in different ways, in a crock pot, in the microwave, in the oven…all sorts of options with peppers.

This is what I had on hand last night, so I decided to make spicy peppers 🙂

Three peppers, tops cut off and insides scraped out

a little over half an onion, diced

scallions (because I love these!)

garlic

tomato soup (although tomato sauce or just tomatoes would have been good, too

1 pound of ground beef (but turkey’s good with this, as well)

cheese

All I did was mix up all of the ingredients except the cheese and spoon the mixture into the peppers.  Then I put cheese on top of the peppers.  I had pulled some cheese out of the freezer the other day for this, but when I got home last night, it wasn’t in the refrigerator anymore.  Instead, there was a fresh block of cheddar that had just been pulled from the freezer, so the man was nice enough to get some of the frozen cheese off of the block for me!

After it’s all ready, cook it in the microwave at half power for about 30 minutes or so.  Delicious!

Leave a Reply

