Defeat Garden

Shrimp and Kale

Posted on: August 26, 2010

In honor of my cousin Zebulun, I’ve decided to post a few of my more simple recipes – most of them have 5 ingredients or less!Β  Here’s my first one:

It has:

bacon

shrimp

garlic

onion

kale

That’s it!

Chop up your bacon into small pieces and fry it in the pan.

While that’s going, dice the onion and garlic.

Add it to the pan and cook until softened, add the kale until it wilts, then add the shrimp until it’s cooked through.

It’s that easy πŸ™‚Β  If you like, you can add seasonings, but I think it’s nice to just taste the flavors of the individual ingredients every once in a while.

The man thought this would be better as a soup, so if anyone has suggestions, feel free to list them!

4 Responses to "Shrimp and Kale"

Somebody loves shrimp!

These all look like they would be great poured over pasta. πŸ™‚

yeah, we like our shrimp πŸ™‚

They probably would be good over pasta, we just don’t eat that anymore – if you try it, let me know, though!

I agree that it would be good over pasta (or a grain) but also as a soup.

I think I’m going to have to try it as a soup some day – I just can’t decide if it would be better with a tomato or a cream based broth πŸ™‚ Thanks for reading, Tammy!

Leave a Reply

