Defeat Garden

Old and New

Posted on: September 8, 2010

Tonight we had a mixture of old recipes and new ones – Tarragon Chicken (made with legs instead of breasts), acorn squash, and a cucumber salad.

I’ve posted Tarragon Chicken before (you can see it here).

We also had two small acorn squash that I got at the farmer’s market, so I cooked those up as well.  Cut them in half, score them (I didn’t last time, but learned my lesson this time!), add a pat of butter to each half and cook them.  I put them in a glass pan skin side down with a little water for about 12 minutes and they come out just right.  We like to sprinkle a little cinnamon on the squash, too.  The man mashes his up like potatoes 🙂

I also made a cucumber salad.  I was planning on having it for lunches, but it tasted so good I had to have some for supper, too!  I’ll post that recipe next time I make it, but if anyone wants it before then, just let me know!

Leave a Reply

