Defeat Garden

Roasted Cauliflower

Posted on: October 24, 2010

I’ve been seeing lots of recipes for grilled vegetables lately.  While I love it when the man grills, I didn’t think it would work to fire up the grill just for some vegetables.  I’ve also seen recipes for roasted vegetables, so I thought I would try one of those out.  I’m really glad that I did.

Really, we decided that everyone should be required to make cauliflower like this at least once!  It was really easy, too!

Use:

1 head of cauliflower, cut into small pieces

1 head of garlic (or fewer if you want), peeled

about 2 tablespoons of olive oil

salt and pepper to taste

Throw everything together in a pan and bake in the oven at 450 for about 20 minutes, stir it, and throw it back in for another 10-20 minutes, until it’s browned on the outsides.

This is amazingly creamy and smooth for a vegetable, and the garlic is fabulous!  The garlic loses its bite when it’s roasted and turns into a creamy delicious bite of heaven 🙂  Even my 7-year-old son was asking for more garlic!

1 Response to "Roasted Cauliflower"

[…] a pan with some olive oil, salt and pepper and roasted them in the oven.  (Ever since I discovered Roasted Cauliflower I keep looking for excuses to roast more!) I let them cook for 20 minutes, stirred them, then […]

Leave a Reply

