Defeat Garden

Roasted Almonds

Posted on: February 28, 2011

These are very simple to make, and you can customize them any way that you like.  I made some for myself to snack on because I’ve been craving salty foods lately (and to use up some of my Cajun seasoning!) and took them to work.  I was surprised at how well they went over!

So, here is the simplest way to make them:

(and please excuse the bad picture!!)

use about 1 1/2 cups of raw almonds (we buy ours in bulk at Sam’s Club)

about 1- 1 1/2 T olive oil (or whatever other oil you want to use

and seasonings to taste (in this picture I used garlic powder and rosemary, but I’ve also used Cajun seasoning, and they would be good with almost any mixture of seasonings)

 

Mix together all ingredients, spread them on a cookie sheet (covered in foil) and roast them at 350 degrees for about 30 minutes, stirring every 10 minutes.

Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

