Defeat Garden

Lazy me!

Posted on: May 11, 2011

I admit, I’ve been lazy lately.  I’m still cooking (almost) every night, I just haven’t been taking pictures or writing about it!  I feel that I can’t write about the same recipe twice, and a lot of what I make is repeats!

It’s been an interesting couple of months, though!

Baseball and softball for the summer have started, we went to the first game tonight (and yes – to those of you who I normally send schedules to, that is on the way – probably tomorrow morning!).

The girl’s finishing up her last year of elementary school, which I find hard to believe.  She had a party earlier this week based on the number of books she read throughout the year.  I love it that reward reading.  Do any of you remember the Book It program?  We talked about that at work today!

The boy’s plugging along in school, just waiting for the summer so he can start swimming every day again!  He’s not sure if he’s excited about swimming lessons or nervous, because he didn’t get past the “guppy” level last year and he’s not sure if he’ll be able to this year, either.

The man is also plugging along – working and then coming home.  He told me the other week that he’s willing to grill for me any time if I just get the food ready and start the grill for him :o)  I took him up on his offer last night and made hamburgers and bacon-wrapped asparagus.

The farmer’s markets have started up again, and it’s so nice to walk through them and see everything that’s starting to grow! We got some rhubarb, radishes, and asparagus this weekend, I can’t wait to go again next weekend!

After two years, I’ve decided to leave my job and move forward – I took a job working with the Department of Labor.  I’m really going to miss my coworkers, but I’m excited to move forward in my career!

And hopefully soon, I’ll post another recipe 🙂  But, I’m also feeling rather lazy, so we’ll see!

2 Responses to "Lazy me!"

I was really ready for the change of routine that summer brings this year. And the grilling part. And the rhubarb part – although really, rhubarb is a delicacy that we don’t get much of here. Good luck on your new job. I hope it’s going well.

I love the grilling part – my husband has this amazing skill where everything he makes turns out wonderful. I hope your summer goes well, too, and I’ve really enjoyed reading about your trip!

Leave a Reply

